

European Society for Artificial Organs

 President
 Prof. Dr. Dimitrios Stamatialis

 Elect
 Advanced Organ bioengineering and Therapeutics-Technical Medical Centre Faculty of Science and Technology University of Twente P.O Box 217

 Organs,
 7500 AE Enschede The Netherlands d.stamatialis@utwente.nl

In recognizing the importance of doctoral work in the area of Artificial Organs, the ESAO Board of Governors is pleased to announce the

ESAO PhD Award

To increase the visibility of excellent young researchers who recently obtained their PhD in the field of Artificial Organs.

Who can apply?

Applicants must

- be current ESAO or yESAO members (active membership at least for the last year)
- have attended at least one ESAO Congress or ESAO Winter School with active participation (poster or oral presentation)
- have completed their PhD thesis after January 1, 2023.

How to apply?

- An electronic version of the PhD thesis in English
- Proof of ESAO Congress or ESAO Winter School attendances
- PhD certificate or confirmation of the supervisor that the thesis has been submitted
- CV including
 - Publication list
 - Copy of publications directly relevant for PhD thesis
 - International and national scientific awards and grants
 - Scientific stays abroad
 - Oral presentations at international conferences
- Abstract (300 words) of PhD thesis

Please submit the above documents in PDF format to the ESAO office, Anita Aichinger: <u>anita.aichinger@donau-uni.ac.at</u>

Timeline

- Deadline for submission: May 31, 2024
- Decision of the PhD Award committee: June 30, 2024
 Award ceremony during the upcoming ESAO annual congress in Aachen, September 8-11, 2024

President U. Steinseifer Aachen.Germany

President Elect D. Stamatialis Enschede, the Netherlands

> Past President V. Weber Krems, Austria

Secretary General P.M. Baptista Zaragoza, Spain

> Treasurer T. Verbelen Leuven, Belgium

Honorary President H. Klinkmann Rostock, Germany

Honorary Board Member S. Stefoni Bologna, Italy

Coopted Board Member P. Ladyzynski Warsaw, Poland

> C. Legallais Compiègne, France

Governors K.H. Fraser Bath, United Kingdom

L. Fresiello Enschede, the Netherlands

M. Granegger Vienna, Austria

S.V. Jansen Aachen, Germany

U. Kertzscher Berlin, Germany

T. Lenarz Hannover, Germany

> A. Molteni London, UK

M. Müller Hannover, Germany

M. Neidlin Aachen, Germany

B.K. Thamsen Vienna, Austria